[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 452]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, DECEMBER 5, 2019 Karthigai 19, Vikari, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2050

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

MUNICIPAL ADMINISTRATION AND WATER SUPPLY (ELECTION) DEPARTMENT

RESERVATION FOR SCHEDULED CASTES, SCHEDULED TRIBES (INCLUDING SCHEDULED CASTES AND SCHEDULED TRIBES WOMEN) AND WOMEN (GENERAL) UNDER THE ELECTIONS TO URBAN LOCAL BODIES, 2019.

[G.O. Ms. No. 164, Municipal Administration and Water Supply (Election), 5th December 2019, கார்த்திகை 19, விகாரி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2050.]

No. II(2)/MAWS/949(b)/2019.

Under rule 5 of the Tamil Nadu Town Panchayats, Municipalities and Corporations (Delimitation of Wards or Divisions and Reservation) Rules, 1996 and in supersession of the Municipal Administration and Water Supply Department Notification No.SRO A-16(e-1)/2016, published at pages 1 to 3 of Part III - Section 1(a) of the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette Extraordinary, dated the 16th September 2016, the Governor of Tamil Nadu, hereby reserves for persons belonging to the Scheduled Castes and the Scheduled Tribes and for women, the offices of the Chairman of Municipalities as specified in the Scheduled below:-

THE SCHEDULE

(1) Reserved for the Scheduled Tribes (Women)

SI. No. Name of the Municipality Name of District 1 Gudalur The Nilgiris

(2) Reserved for the Scheduled Castes (Women)

SI. No.	Name of the Municipality	Name of District
1	Ranipet	Ranipet
2	Sirkazhi	Nagapattinam
3	Thiruthuraipoondi	Tiruvarur

[1] II-2 Ex. (452)

SI. No.	Name of the Municipality	Name of District
4	Valparai	Coimbatore
5	Udhagamandalam	The Nilgiris
6	Sankarankoil	Tirunelveli
7	Pernampet	Vellore
8	Coonoor	The Nilgiris
q	Peramhalur	Perambalur

(3) Reserved for the Scheduled Castes (General)

SI. No.	Name of the Municipality	Name of District
1	Nellikuppam	Cuddalore
2	Arakkonam	Ranipet
3	Nelliyalam	The Nilgiris
4	Attur	Salem
5	Thiruverkadu	Tiruvallur
6	Narasingapuram	Salem
7	Koothanalur	Thiruvarur
8	Maraimalainagar	Chengalpattu

(4) Reserved for the Women (General)

SI. No.	Name of the Municipality	Name of District
1	Ambur	Tirupathur
2	Gudiyatham	Vellore
3	Tiruvathipuram	Thiruvannamalai
4	Vandavasi	Thiruvannamalai
5	Kumbakonam	Thanjavur
6	Mayiladuthurai	Nagapattinam
7	Nagapattinam	Nagapattinam
8	Vedaranyam	Nagapattinam
9	Aranthangi	Pudukkottai
10	Jayankondam	Ariyalur
11	Devakottai	Sivaganga
12	Karaikudi	Sivaganga
13	Keelakarai	Ramanathapuram
14	Dharapuram	Tiruppur
15	Udumalaipettai	Tiruppur
16	Kadayanallur	Tenkasi
17	Tenkasi	Tenkasi
18	Ambasamudram	Tirunelveli

SI. No.	Name of the Municipality	Name of District
19	Vickramasingapuram	Tirunelveli
20	Kovilpatti	Thoothukudi
21	Kayalpattinam	Thoothukudi
22	Kuzhithurai	Kanniyakumari
23	Padmanabhapuram	Kanniyakumari
24	Sattur	Virudhunagar
25	Virudhunagar	Virudhunagar
26	Thiruthangal	Virudhunagar
27	Rasipuram	Namakkal
28	Tiruvarur	Tiruvarur
29	Shencottai	Tenkasi
30	Thuraiyur	Tiruchirappalli
31	Walajapet	Ranipet
32	Cuddalore	Cuddalore
33	Palani	Dindigul
34	Vaniyambadi	Vellore
35	Mettupalayam	Coimbatore
36	Chengalpattu	Chengalpattu
37	Maduranthagam	Chengalpattu
38	Bodinayakanur	Theni
39	Kulithalai	Karur
40	Mettur	Salem
41	Krishnagiri	Krishnagiri
42	Ariyalur	Ariyalur
43	Rajapalayam	Virudhunagar
44	Arcot	Ranipet
45	Aruppukottai	Virudhunagar
46	Thirumangalam	Madurai
47	Periyakulam	Theni
48	Dharmapuri	Dharmapuri
49	Pollachi	Coimbatore
50	Villupuram	Villupuram
51	Cumbum	Theni

HARMANDER SINGH, Additional Chief Secretary to Government.